A history of my 0DT 0SPF project

Several months ago when a service core dumped and the heartbeat failover failed to fail over, I decided that I wanted to reconfigure our systems with the goal being 0 downtime. I spent several weeks researching the best way to handle such a goal and came to the conclusion that this idea is still pretty young. There are no good enterprise quality pieces that eliminate single points of failure (SPF).

In this blog, I will attempt to document the pieces I’ve reviewed and the steps required to make those pieces work.

~ by edwyseguru on March 26, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
